Facebook Twitter YouTube
Home Gateway Donors

Gateway Donors

July 1, 2019 – August 22, 2020

Thank you to all of our donors who make our free concerts possible each year.  Please remember that the Gateway Festival Orchestra is a non-for-profit, 401(c)(3) organization. Your donations are tax-deductible.


A T & T

Amazon Smile



Schnucks (eScrip)


Ms. Phyllis R. Tirmenstein, Roland Quest Memorial Fund of the St. Louis Community Foundation

Missouri Arts Council

Music Performance Trust Fund

Regional Arts Commission

Maestro $1000 and Up

Deberah Haferkamp

Kenneth and Nancy Kranzberg

Phyllis R. Tirmenstein

Soloist $500 – $999

Sam Bertolet

William B. Kaufman

Nina Schatzkamer Miller and B. Stephen Miller, III – William Schatzkamer Young Artist Fund

Dr. Mitchell Rotman – In honor of Maestro Darwin Aquino

Steve Wamsley

Concertmaster $100 – $499

Anna Clare Allen

Loretta April

Jeanean Belk

Michael Biggers

Esther M. Bowers

Dr. Richard Brand and Marie Cuccia-Brand

Marie Brown

Randall and Victoria Brown

Patricia Buehler

Dr. Peter Bukalski

James W. and Jean Davis

Dr. and Mrs. Jonathan Dehner

Dr. and Mrs. Joseph and Carmen Dence

Steven A. and Mary Dick

Mary Dinauer

Don DuPerrett

James L. Eaton

Roger and Nancy Finks

Harlie Frankel

Roger and Carol Frederickson

Lester Goldman – In memory of Judy Goldman

James Hanlin

Ed Hanlon

Dr. J. Michael and Mary Ann Hatelid

Linda and Chris Hermann

Carl Hoff

Drs. Jackie Hoffman and Dennis Hourcade

Marilyn K. Humiston

Linda and Richard Jensen

Mary K. and Morris Joftus

Marjorie E. Johnson

James G. and Judith E. Kemner

Brian and MaryJane Kinman

Janet Knight

Ronald Koblitz

Doug and Joan Kouba

Nika Leoni

Dr. David Mendelson

James and Elaine Miller

Bernard S. Miller, Jr.

Twinda Murry

Ingrid and Wilhelm Neuefeind

Robert O’Ker

Eileen Pacino

Richard and Cathleen Woelbling Paul

Douglas Pedersen

Arthur and Beverly Platt

Bill and Jane Pohlman

Laura Schindler

Andrew and Deborah Schwartz

Linda Seibert

Robert E. Snyders

Dr. and Mrs. Richard Sohn

Tracey Temanson and Jim Donnelly

Darrell and Jane Wacker

Susan Allen Warren

Charles and Carol Wilmes

Rosalyn and Robert Wykes

Amy Ziegler

Cindy Zirwes

Principal $50 – $99


Joan Beitel

Dr. and Mrs. Martin Bell

Richard M. Blaha

Betty Bucknell

Elspeth Coutts

Larry and Sandy Doreson

Julie Dueber

Joanne and Bill Fogarty

Larry Hammer

Marianne Higdon

Dr. Paul Higdon

Janis Huffman

Steven Kellogg

Harold and Helena Law

Paula Lemerman and Stewart Shilcrat

Yan Liu

Anita Luft

Ben Painter

Linda and Ernst Petzold

Dr. Marshall E. Poger

Rochelle Popkin

Carl and Marsha Ramey

Frances Regalia

Ann Campion Riley

Jim and Sue Rochow

Richard Rubin

John E. Russell

Dr. Jo-Ellyn M. Ryall

John and Reba Schoenbeck

Paul Schoomer

Ken and Lucy Schwartz

Lynn Shirley

Merle and Dale Singer

Etta Taylor – In memory of Ted Taylor

Bruce and Debbie Walker

Aleene Zawada

Tutti $49 and Under


Bill and Jackie Becker

Tom Becker

John and Cheryl Bohney

Margaret Brolanthomas – In honor of Carl

Holly Childress

Jane and John Clendenin

Helen Colston

Anthony and Sandra Cuneo

Denise D’Arca

Nancy D’Arcy

Freddie Drayton

Kathleen Dunsford

Helene Frankel – In memory of Sylvia Frankel and Lily Kaufman

Robert and Gail Garfield

Tito Gay

John H. Grizzell

Lorraine Hackman

Beth and Ken Heuermann

Gary and Laura Hoeferkamp

Brian Holiday

Mary Jo and Dennis Jakovac

Richard Klosterman

Mary Paula Klump

Janet Koester

Norene Lee

Karen T. Levine

Diane Levy

Barbara Metzger-May

Virginia Moellenhoff

Talmage E. Newton, III

Gerald Perlin

Abby Podkul

Gail M. Range

Joseph Rezny

Deborah Schwartz

Jerome and Francine Seslen

Alan E. Sherman

Evelyn Shipley

Dr. Jerome Stanley

Mary A. Swartzwelder

Joanne Szapszewicz

Tony and Joan Udziela

Steve Weinreich

Kenneth and Eve Wilde

Austin and Sue Winkleman

Sarah Winter

Michael Wysession

We usually acknowledge the past year’s donors in our program each summer. We are so very grateful to all of you who have continued to support us this season with your generous donations. Our operations continue on your behalf with our assurance that we will return to performing as soon as it is safe for us to all be together again. In the mean time we have been able to provide our musicians with a portion of their usual pay in these extraordinarily difficult times.

Every effort has been made to accurately reflect your donations in the past year, from July 1, 2019 through August 22, 2020. Please direct questions or corrections to Nina Schatzkamer Miller, nina-miller@gatewayfestivalorchestra.org or 618-978-9773.